Skip to main content


The Vallee Foundation is governed by the Board of Directors led by Peter Howley, President, Lewis Cantley, Vice President, Peter Campot, Treasurer, and Beppie Huidekoper, Assistant Treasurer. Day-to-day operations are managed by Alexa Mason, Executive Director and Secretary.  Other directors include Jesper Haeggström, Wade Harper, Eva Nogales, Sheila Ohlund, Carol Robinson, Karen Vousden, and Ernst Winnacker.

governance board


  • Treasurer, The Vallee Foundation
    Director of Construction, Wynn Everett
  • Vice President, The Vallee Foundation
    Professor of Cancer Biology, Dana Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School, VVP 2006
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Director of the Cardiovascular Program, Karolinska Institutet, Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, Karolinska Institutet, VVP 2008
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Bert and Natalie Vallee Professor of Molecular Pathology, Chairman, Department of Cell Biology, Co-Director, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center Cancer Cell Biology Program
  • President, The Vallee Foundation
    Shattuck Professor of Pathological Anatomy &, Professor of Microbiology and Immunobiology, Harvard Medical School, VVP 2010
  • Assistant Treasurer, The Vallee Foundation
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Distinguished Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology, University of California, Berkeley, Senior Faculty Scientist, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, HHMI Investigator
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Managing Director, Grove Financial Services GmbH
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Dr Lee's Professor of Chemistry, University of Oxford, President, Royal Society of Chemistry, VVP 2016
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Principal Group Leader
  • Director, The Vallee Foundation
    Gene Center Munich, LMU, VVP 2012


Directors Emeritus